Friday, May 23, 2008

Elected 2008-2009 Rizal Librarians Association Officers

(L-R: PLAI-STRLC Chair Marcial R. Batiancila- inducting officer), Aileen P. Balleras, Adora G. Mallari, Joanna Fang Jen Lin, Cecille G. Reyes, Eleanor M. Vibar, Gemma A. Magboo, Cristina P. Arconcil, Loida J. Cordova, Gloria M. Melendres)

Last 17 May 2008, Rizal librarians who attended the Organizational Meeting (which was facilitated by STRLC Council Officers), unanimously agreed to create the Rizal Librarians Association and elect its first set officers for 2008-2009 in Siena College Taytay . The following officers were inducted into office by PLAI-STRLC Chair Marcial R. Batiancila:

Gloria M. Melendres
San Beda College Taytay
Taytay, Rizal
Loida J. Cordova
Siena College Taytay
Taytay, Rizal
Eleanor M. Vibar
University of Rizal System
Morong, Rizal
Cristina P. Arconcil
Nuestra Señora De Aranzazu Parochial School
San Mateo, Rizal
Joanna Fang Jen Lin
San Beda College Taytay
Taytay, Rizal
Gemma A. Magboo
Cainta Catholic College
Cainta, Rizal

Board of Directors
Cecille G. Reyes
University of Rizal System-Cardona
Cardona, Rizal

Adora G. Mallari
University of Rizal System-Binangonan
Binangonan, Rizal

Aileen P. Belleras
Greenfield Montessori School
E. Rodriquez Ave., Tanay, Rizal

Fr Paul M. de Vera
Coordinator of Libraries
San Beda College

Vidal E. Santos
Coordinator of Libraries
Siena College Taytay

Congratulations to all elected officers!

Below are some group shots (formal and wacky shots) of Rizal Librarians after their organization and election of RLA officers.

More pictures would be uploaded soon :)

1 comment:

Det said...

Thank you! Keep on downloading those pictures :p... keep the fire burning... Long live RLA!